Call us at: 864-287-4177

©2012 Commission on Accreditation of Medical Transport Systems. All Rights Reserved.
CAMTS Board Members / Member Organizations
There are currently 21 member organizations of the Commission. We value the dedication and expertise of Board members - past and present. Listed below is the current Board of Directors.
Aerospace Medical Association (AsMA) 
​David Alexander, PhD
League City, TX

Air Medical Operations Association (AMOA)
​Kim Montgomery
Dallas, TX

Air Medical Physicians Association (AMPA) 
Mike Brunko, MD, FACEP
Evergreen, CO

American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) 
Richard Orr, MD, FAAP (Vice-Chair)
Pittsburgh, PA

American Association of Critical Care Nurses (AACN) 
Jan Eichel, RN, CFRN
Kalamazoo, MI

American Association for Respiratory Care (AARC)
Steve Sittig, RRT (Secretary)
Rochester, MN

American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP) 
Vacant Position 

American College of Surgeons (ACS) 
Alasdair Conn, MD (Chair)
Boston, MA

Association of Air Medical Services (AAMS) 
​Denise Treadwell, RN, MSN
Birmingham, AL

Association of Critical Care Transport (ACCT)
Vacant Position

Emergency Nurses Association (ENA) 
Renee Holleran RN, PhD
Salt Lake City, UT

European HEMS and Air Ambulance Committee (EHAC)
Stefan Becker
Zurich, Switzerland

National Air Transportation Association (NATA) 
W. Ashley Smith, Jr., ATP, CMTE, A&P/IA (Treasurer)
Charlotte, NC

National Association of Air Medical Communications Specialists (NAACS) 
Garet Hickman, EMT-P
Highlands Ranch, CO

National Association of EMS Physicians (NAEMSP) 
David Stuhlmiller, MD FACEP CMTE
Madison, NJ

National Association of Neonatal Nurses (NANN)
Tammy Rush, RN
​Lexington, NC

National Association of State EMS Officials (NASEMSO) 
Greg Brown
Little Rock, AR

National EMS Pilots Association (NEMSPA) 
​Rick Ruff
Boston, MA

Air & Surface Transport Nurses Association (ASTNA) 
Tobin Miller, RN
San Francisco, CA

International Association of Flight and Critical Care Paramedics (IAFCCP)
Jon Gryniuk, FP-C, CCP-C, RRT (Recording Secretary)
Albany, NY

United States Transportation Command (USTRANSCOM)

Ad-hoc Board Members
Fred Brisbois, Guilford, CT 
Terry Palmer, Shreveport, LA